Persist: A Women's Mixtape for Planned Parenthood

by Persist Mixtape

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $12 USD  or more


Words and music by Tanner Porter Piano and voice performed by Tanner Porter Recording and mixing by Peter Littlejohn


Hello and welcome! What you're presently staring at is a good old-fashioned mixtape of female-fronted bands collected from across the United States of America. All proceeds from the sale of this mixtape will go to Planned Parenthood.

From Boston down to Miami and across to Los Angeles; from every color of skin; from every ethnic background; from across the LGBTQ+ spectrum; from “Future Soul” to punk to Irish folk to chamber music; from conservatory-trained to self-taught; from polished studio recordings to gritty live recordings and recordings done in attics - we are the women artists and their allies who make America’s arts thrive. We are virtuosic and multi-talented. We are diverse. We are united. We will persist. We will not be quiet.

Thank you so much for your support, and thank you to all of these incredible women (and their allies) for lending their amazing talent to this project.


released May 26, 2017

Album cover and banner by Papatson Suphavai

"Diamond in the Rough"
Written and performed by Brit Manor
Produced by Chuck Wild
Sample taken from “Love and Unity” by Michael Haynes and Henry Lawes
Copyright Bastard Jazz Records

Written and performed by Katie Battistoni

"Let Go"
Written and performed by Molly Jones

Written by Nadine Dyskant-Miller
Arranged and recorded by Confluence: Tim Ball (fiddle), Barbara Dyskant (piano) and Nadine Dyskant-Miller (flute)

Written by Kirsten Carey
Performed by Throwaway (Kirsten Carey - guitar/vocals, and Oliver Dobrian - drums)
Recorded and mixed by Lizzy Erickson at Manifest Music in Los Angeles, CA

Music by Annika Socolofsky
Words by Anders Villani

Performed by Annika Socolofsky (voice)

Written by Willa Rae Adamo
Willa Rae Adamo - vocals, guitar
Kaylon Mitchell - cello
Jimmy Showers - guitar
KD Nixon - guitar
Ramiro Romero - bass
Rachel Anthony - drums
Produced by KD Nixon
Engineered by Matt Basner

"I've Been Waiting"
Tina Hanae Miller - Piano, Vocals, Composer, Producer
Daniel Burton Cropp - Cello
Marcus Buser - Bass, Guitar (Bass)
Anthony Vezirian - Drums, Percussion
Kiefer Shackelford - Piano
Jay Pellicci - Engineer, Mixing
Avi Buffalo - Assistant Producer
Alan Douches - Mastering

"Jack Sh*t Cincy"
Written and performed by Period BOMB
Recorded live at Cincinnati Ladyfest 2016
From the 'Red, Wet & Bruised Live Tour Tape'

"planet nine"
Written and performed by 0edipussy
Dora Diaspora: electric organ
Savannah Gaines: electric guitar & effects
Featuring Matt Love: electric bass

“Underscore [ _ ]”
Written and performed by saajtak - Alex Koi (vocals), Simon Alexander-Adams (synths), Ben Willis (bass), Jonathan Taylor (drums)

"I Am Still Here"
Written and performed by Betsy Soukup (bass / vocals)

"Used and Abused"
Written and performed by Gata_Lista (Marlené Nancy Lopez)

"Lines on the Water"
Written and performed by Polartropica (Ihui Cherise Wu)
Engineered, produced, and mixed by CM Rodriguez

"January Lullaby"
Written and performed by Jennifer Ellis (harp)

"Darkest Side"
Written by Pink Laser (Genevieve Birchman and Daniel Corral)
Vocals by Genevieve Birchman
Produced by Daniel Corral

"Undercover Wildflower"
Written and performed by JUNGLEFOWL
Melissa Coppola - vocals, drums, organ
Stefan Carr - guitar, bass
Recorded, mixed & mastered by Jim Roll at Backseat Productions Studio, Ann Arbor, MI

"i'm in love with a refugee"
Written and performed by Department of Compassion (Kat Steih)

Written and performed by TRIM (Victoria Shen / Dana Cataldo)

"Love Will Survive"
Written by Lauren Scales and Dylan Alder
Lauren Scales - voice
Dylan Alder - piano

“The Last Set - Grey Day In The Midlands / Fead an Iolair / Skye Dance / Port Mháirtín Shéamuis / Reconciliation Reel”
Performed by Ensoleil - Nadine Dyskant-Miller (flute & feet), Christine Hedden (fiddles), Tanner Porter (cello), Annika Socolofsky (fiddle)
“Grey Day In The Midlands” written by Annika Socolofsky
“Fead an Iolair / Skye Dance / Port Mháirtín Shéamuis / Reconciliation Reel” are Traditional Irish

"Mirror Talk"
Words and music by Tanner Porter
Piano and voice performed by Tanner Porter
Recording and mixing by Peter Littlejohn


all rights reserved



Persist Mixtape

A diverse mixtape of female-fronted bands from across America. All proceeds go to Planned Parenthood.

contact / help

Contact Persist Mixtape

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Persist Mixtape, you may also like: